Songs: Ohia Didn’t It Rain reissue due this fall

Songs: Ohia Didn't It Rain reissue

After Secretly Canadian reissued Songs: Ohia’s fantastic, hard rocking 2003 album Magnolia Electric Co. last year, the label is planning the release of another deluxe reissue of music from late singer/songwriter Jason Molina, who died early last year. The latest album to see an expanded reissue is Molina’s 2002 album Didn’t It Rain, which will be released as a double-LP package including an entire second album’s worth of demos. It’s being released November 11. Check out the tracklist below, along with a stream of the demo version of “Ring the Bell.”

Songs: Ohia Didn’t It Rain reissue LP1 (Original Album):

1 Didn’t It Rain
2 Steve Albini’s Blues
3 Ring the Bell
4 Cross the Moon, Molina
5 Blue Factory Flame
6 Two Blue Lights
7 Blue Chicago Moon

LP2 (Demos):

1 Didn’t It Rain
2 Ring the Bell, Working Title: Depression No. 42
3 Cross the Road, Molina, Working Title: Chicago City Moon
4 Blue Factory Flame
5 Two Blue Lights
6  Blue Chicago Moon
7 The Gray Tour, Working Title: Waiting It’s Whole Life (Later Re-Recorded for The Grey Tower 7″)
8 Spectral Alphabet (Later Re-Recorded for Pyramid Electric Co.)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top