Brian Eno shares 21-minute new track, “The Ship”

Avatar photo
Brian Eno new album The Ship

On April 29, Brian Eno will release his new album, The Ship, via Warp Records. Today, Eno has shared the 21-minute title track from the album, via Spotify.

Eno released an explanation of the track in a press release:

The piece started as an Ambient work intended for a multi channel sound installation in Stockholm, but during the making of it I discovered that I could now sing a low C – which happens to be the root note of the piece. Getting older does have a few fringe benefits after all. From that point the work turned into an unusual kind of song…a type I’ve never made before where the vocal floats free, untethered to a rhythmic grid of any kind.

The Ship follows 2012′s LUX, and Someday World, his collaboration with Underworld’s Karl Hyde. Listen to “The Ship” below.

Brian Eno The Ship tracklist:

1. The Ship
2. Fickle Sun (i) Fickle Sun (ii) The Hour Is Thin (iii) I’m Set Free

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top