Premiere: Holophrase debut the dark future pop track, “Electric Chair”

Avatar photo

On November 18, Denver-based synth-pop outfit Holophrase will release their new album, Stay Being, via their own Holophrase Music. Today, however, Treble is premiering the leadoff track from the album, the buzzing, space-age and atmospheric pop track “Electric Chair.” It combines an interesting variety of sounds, with elements of the ethereal future pop of Grimes, the ambitious art pop of Björk and the buzzing indie collage of Mitski among other varied influences. It sounds very much of the moment, and yet like it could have been beamed in from the future. The track features also some guest guitar from co-producer Nick Reinhart (Tera Melos, Big Walnuts Yonder). Listen to the Holophrase “Electric Chair” stream below.

Holophase Stay Being tracklist:

1. Electric Chair
2. Alligatron
3. Dr. Doctor
4. Object
5. Willow
6. No Matter What
7. Cubicle
8. D.A.B.
9. Lo Rider

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top