Helium to reissue catalog on vinyl, new rarities compilation announced

Avatar photo
Helium reissues announced

Matador Records has announced a new series of reissues of records by Mary Timony’s ’90s-era band Helium. On May 19, Matador will release vinyl reissues of 1995’s The Dirt of Luck and 1997’s The Magic City (in a double-LP with the No Guitars EP), along with a compilation of rarities, titled Ends With And, which features rare and unreleased material. Take a look at the artwork and tracklist for that compilation below.

Mary Timony has also announced a tour in which she’ll be performing the music of Helium. Take a look at those dates below. Watch their 1994 video for “XXX.”

Helium reissues Ends With And

Helium Ends With And tracklist:

1. Baby Vampire Made Me
2. XXX
3. OOO
4. Love $$$
5. Lucy
6. Termite Tree
7. Hole In The Ground
8. Magic Box
9. Superball (Demo)
10. What Institution Are You From?
11. Lucky Charm
12. #12 L’Enfant
13. I Am A Witch
14. Ghost Car (Demo)
15. Puffin Stars
16. Leon’s Space Song (Demo)
17. The Dragon #1
18. Fantastic Castle
19. Golden Bridge (Demo)

Mary Timony plays Helium tracklist:

6/6 – Washington, DC – Rock & Roll Hotel
6/7 – Philadelphia, PA – Boot and Saddle
6/8 – Brooklyn, NY – Northside Festival – Rough Trade
6/9 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge
6/10 – Boston, MA – The Sinclair
6/12 – Toronto, ON – Horseshoe Tavern
6/13 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom
6/14 – Detroit, MI – Marble Bar
6/15 – Chicago, IL – The Empty Bottle

View Comment (1)
  • It looks like they left out the two shorter songs and the secret song from Pirate Prude, which is ridiculous. That EP is a classic. This is the kind of release that is only for completists anyway, so why leave out stuff? Mary has said that she dislikes American Jean, so I guess there was never any hope of us getting a nicer-quality version of Helium’s very first single.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top