Mudhoney announce live album, LiE

Avatar photo
Mudhoney LiE live album

Mudhoney has announced a new live album, titled LiE (which stands for Live in Europe), out January 19 via Sub Pop. The album features tracks from throughout the band’s catalog recorded in Germany, Croatia, Austria, Sweden, Slovenia and Norway. The album will be available on vinyl and digitally, with a limited edition pressing of clear vinyl with a bonus 7-inch featuring “Touch Me I’m Sick” b/w “Where the Flavor Is.” According to a press release from Sub Pop, this is the band’s first “unlimited-edition, non-bootleg” live album. Take a look at the tracklist below and hear a stream of “Judgement, Rage, Retribution and Thyme.”

Mudhoney’s most recent studio album is 2013’s Vanishing Point.

Mudhoney LiE tracklist:

Side A
1. Fuzz Gun ‘91 (Primosten, Croatia – from Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge)
2. Get Into Yours (Berlin, Germany – from Mudhoney)
3. Poisoned Water (Primosten, Croatia – from Tomorrow Hit Today)
4. The Final Course (Malmo, Sweden – from Vanishing Point)
5. What to Do With the Neutral (Malmo, Sweden – from Vanishing Point)
6. I’m Now (Malmo, Sweden – from The Lucky Ones)

Side B
7. Judgement, Rage,Retribution and Thyme (Vienna, Austria – fromMy Brother the Cow)
8. I Like It Small (Oslo, Norway – from Vanishing Point)
9. Suck You Dry (Malmo, Sweden – from Piece of Cake)
10. Editions of You (Ljubljana, Slovenia – from the “Butterfly Stroke” 7” and the March to Fuzz comp)
11. Broken Hands (Ljubljana, Slovenia – from Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge)

Mudhoney’s Superfuzz Bigmuff is on our list of the 30 Best Grunge Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top