Belle and Sebastian announce new live album, What To Look For In Summer

Avatar photo
Belle and Sebastian live album What to look for in summer

Belle and Sebastian have announced a new double live album. On December 11, the group will release What To Look For In Summer via Matador, featuring live tracks recorded during the band’s 2019 tours. It contains 23 tracks, spanning the group’s career, dating all the way back to their earliest singles. The band has released two new live clips from the album, for an extended performance of “The Boy with the Arab Strap,” and one of “My Wandering Days Are Over.” Check those out below and take a look at the album’s tracklist.

Belle and Sebastian’s last album was 2015’s Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance.

Belle and Sebastian What To Look For In Summer tracklist:

1.   The Song of The Clyde £ >
2.   Dirty Dream Number Two *
3.   Step Into My Office, Baby *
4.   We Were Beautiful +
5.   Seeing Other People %
6.   If She Wants Me @
7.   Beyond The Sunrise &
8.   Wrapped Up In Books +
9.   Little Lou, Ugly Jack, Prophet John $
10. Nice Day For A Sulk (digital only) #
11. I Can See Your Future *
12. Funny Little Frog ^
13. The Fox In The Snow+
14. If You’re Feeling Sinister*
15. My Wandering Days Are Over*
16. The Wrong Girl #
17. Stay Loose%
18. The Boy Done Wrong Again #
19. Poor Boy%
20. Dog On Wheels%
21. The Boy With The Arab Strap+
22. I Didn’t See It Coming+
23. Belle And Sebastian

#   £ recorded Banchory Studios, Glasgow, August 6th, 2020 (digital version)
> recorded by Kenneth McKellar (vinyl + CD versions)
* The Boaty Weekender, August 10th, 2019
+ Royal Oak Theatre, Michigan, July 21st, 2019
% Union Transfer, Philadelphia, PA, July 12th, 2019
# House Of Blues, Boston, MA, July 13th, 2019
 ^ M-Telus, Montreal, QC, July 15th, 2019
@ Carnegie Hall – Pittsburgh, PA, July 18th, 2019
 & House Of Blues, Cleveland, OH, July 19th, 2019
$ Auditoria Baluarte, Pamplona, Barcelona, November 4th, 2019  

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top