Bonnie “Prince” Billy and Matt Sweeney announce new album, Superwolves

Avatar photo
Bonnie "Prince" Billy and Matt Sweeney new album Superwolves

Bonnie “Prince” Billy and Matt Sweeney have announced a new album. On April 30 (digitally) and June 18 (physical), the duo will release Superwolves via Drag City. It’s the two artists’ follow-up to their 2005 collaborative album Superwolf, and its first single is “Hall of Death,” which was co-written with Tuareg guitarist and producer ​Ahmoudou Madassane, who also plays on the track. Guitarist Mdou Moctar, electric bassist Mike Coltun, and drummer Souleyman Ibrahim also appear on the song. Check it out below.

“​The chemistry comes from lives, lived separately, in which music is crucial sustenance,” Bonnie “Prince” Billy said in a statement. “We listen with gratitude and awe, knowing that we belong in there. We construct our dream selves with the faith that these selves will have their chance at life. We know what we are capable of doing and just need each other’s support to bring the imagined languages to life.​”

Bonnnie “Prince” Billy and Matt Sweeney Superwolves tracklist:

1. Make Worry For Me
2. Good To My Girls
3. God Is Waiting
4. Hall of Death
5. Shorty’s Ark
6. I Am A Youth Inclined to Ramble
7. My Popsicle
8. Watch What Happens
9. Resist the Urge
10. There Must Be a Someone
11. My Blue Suit
12. My Body is My Own
13. You Can Regret What You Have Done
14. Not Fooling

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top