Bruce Springsteen announces new live album and film, The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concerts

Avatar photo
the legendary 1979 no nukes concerts

Today is Bruce Springsteen‘s birthday, and today he’s announced a new live album and documentary, recorded from a legendary 1979 concert. The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concerts, recorded at the 1979 benefit concerts at New York’s Madison Square Garden for Musicians United for Safe Energy, will be released on November 16 digitally and on physical formats—CD, DVD and vinyl—on November 19. It features 13 Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band songs performed over two nights, including “Thunder Road,” “Born to Run,” “The River” and “Badlands.”

“I quickly realized that these were the best performances and best filming from the Band’s legendary ’70s, and dedicated myself to bringing out the full potential of the footage,” filmmaker Thom Zimny said in a statement. “Having worked as Bruce’s principal director and editor for the last 20 years, I can say without reservation that this newly re-edited, re-mixed and restored 90 minute film is the gold standard for Bruce and the Band live during one of their greatest creative periods.”

Check out the tracklist below and find more details including preorders here.

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concerts tracklist:


  1. Prove It All Night
  2. Badlands
  3. The Promised Land
  4. The River


  1. Sherry Darling
  2. Thunder Road
  3. Jungleland


  1. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
  2. Born To Run
  3. Stay


  1. Detroit Medley
  2. Quarter To Three
  3. Rave On

Read our Hall of Fame feature, The River at 40: Springsteen vs. Real Life.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top