Deafheaven share details of live album 10 Years Gone

Avatar photo
Deafheaven live album 10 Years Gone

Deafheaven earlier this year announced they were releasing a new live-in-studio album titled 10 Years Gone, to commemorate their 10th anniversary as a band. Today they’ve revealed the full details of the album. It’s due out December 4 via Sargent House, and includes songs from all of their releases, including 2013’s Sunbather, 2015’s New Bermuda and 2018’s Ordinary Corrupt Human Love, and even “Daedalus,” the first song they ever wrote, which was included on their early Demo release.

In a statement about the album, vocalist George Clarke says, in part, “Revisiting the songs in this studio sessions format with Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden reminded us of how important these years have been. I’m thankful we were able to give songs like Daedalus, the first we wrote, and other favorites like ‘Vertigo’ and ‘Kettle’ new power after so many years of playing them. They made me think of the people who played on them with us. For the first time we’ve included information on who played on what tracks and when they were originally released. We included thank you-s in the liner notes to these musicians who’ve spent time with this project, on tour or on record and all of the touring crew, label support and management support who have helped us this past decade.”

Hear their live version of “Daedalus” below and take a look at the album’s tracklist.

Deafheaven 10 Years Gone tracklist:

1. From The Kettle Onto The Coil
2. Daedalus
3. Vertigo
4. Language Games
5. Glint
6. Baby Blue
7. The Pecan Tree
8. Dream House

Deafheaven are featured on our list of the Top 150 Albums of the 2010s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top