Emma Ruth Rundle & Thou announce new EP, The Helm of Sorrow

Avatar photo
Emma Ruth Rundle and Thou The Helm of Sorrow

In October, singer/songwriter Emma Ruth Rundle and New Orleans metal band Thou released their outstanding collaborative new album May Our Chambers Be Full. As it turns out, the two artists hadn’t yet released all of the music they recorded during their 2019 sessions. On January 15, they’re also releasing a new EP of previously unreleased tracks titled The Helm of Sorrow, via Sacred Bones. Today they’ve released a new track from the EP, a cover of The Cranberries’ “Hollywood.” All of the “diehard” copies of May Our Chambers Be Full, which began shipping out last week, also include the four songs from the new EP. Check out “Hollywood” below.

Emma Ruth Rundle & Thou The Helm of Sorrow tracklist:

1. Orphan Limbs
2. Crone Dance
3. Recurrence
4. Hollywood

Emma Ruth Rundle & Thou’s May Our Chambers Be Full was just named our Album of the Year.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top