Funk legend Steve Arrington announces new album Down to the Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions

Avatar photo

Legendary funk musician Steve Arrington, former drummer of Slave, has announced a new album. On September 18, Arrington will release Down to the Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions via Stones Throw. It’s his first solo album in 11 years, following 2009’s Pure Thang (and his 2013 collaboration with Dâm-Funk, Higher). It features production from the likes of Mndsgn, Brian Ellis, Knxwledge and J.Rocc. The first single is “Keep Dreamin’,” which you can hear below.

Steve Arrington Down to the Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions tracklist:

1. The Joys Of Love
 (prod. Mndsgn, Devin Morrison)
2. Make A Difference
 (prod. DJ Harrison)
3. Soulful
 I Need That In My Life (prod. Jamma D)
4. Keep Dreamin
’ (prod. Shibo)
5. Love Knows
 (prod. Brian Ellis)
6. My Favorite Swing (prod. Apifera)
7. Good Mood (prod. Jerry Paper)
8. Love Is Gone
 (prod. Knxwledge)
9. Work On It
 (prod. Shibo)
10. You’re Not Ready (prod. Gifted & Blessed)
11. Make Ya Say Yie (prod. Knxwledge)
12. All I Wanna Do (prod. J.Rocc)
13. It’s Alright (prod. Benedek)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top