Godspeed You! Black Emperor announce new album, G_d’s Pee AT STATE’S END

Avatar photo
anna von hausswolff live at montreux jazz festival review

Godspeed You! Black Emperor have announced a new album. On April 2, they’ll release G_d’s Pee AT STATE’S END via Constellation. The new album features four pieces, two of them around 20 minutes long, and was recorded and mixed by Jace Lasek of Besnard Lakes.

The group released a statement about the album, which says in part: “we wrote it on the road mostly. when that was still a place. and then recorded it in masks later, distanced at the beginning of the second wave. it was autumn, and the falling sun was impossibly fat and orange. we tried to summon a brighter reckoning there, bent beneath varied states of discomfort, worry and wonderment.”

It continues, “these are death-times and our side has to win. we’ll see you on the road once the numbers fall.” Check out the tracklist below.

Godspeed You! Black Emperor’s last album was 2017’s Luciferian Towers.

Godspeed You! Black Emperor G_d’s Pee AT STATE’s END tracklist:

A Military Alphabet (five eyes all blind) (4521.0kHz 6730.0kHz 4109.09kHz) / Job’s Lament / First of the Last Glaciers / where we break how we shine (ROCKETS FOR MARY)

Fire at Static Valley

“GOVERNMENT CAME” (9980.0kHz 3617.1kHz 4521.0 kHz) / Cliffs Gaze / cliffs’ gaze at empty waters’ rise / ASHES TO SEA or NEARER TO THEE


View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top