Hear three new tracks from William Basinski’s new project Sparkle Division

Avatar photo

Ambient composer William Basinski has a new project called Sparkle Division, a collaboration with Preston Wendel. The project’s debut album To Feel Embraced will be released on September 18 via Temporary Residence. It features appearances from late jazz legend Henry Grimes, London vocalist Xeli Grana, and Mrs. Leonora Russo, who’s remembered as the “Queen of Williamsburg.” Sparkle Division have released three tracks from the album thus far, “To the Stars Major Tom,” “You Go Girl!” and “Oh Henry!” Give them all a stream below.

Sparkle Division To Feel Embraced tracklist:

1. You Go Girl!
2. You Ain’t Takin’ My Man
3. For Gato
4. Oh Henry!
5. To the Stars Major Tom
6. Oh No You Did Not!
7. To Feel
8. To Feel Embraced
9. Slappin’ Yo Face
10. Mmmmkayy I’m Goin’ Out Now and I Don’t Want Any Trouble From You!
11. Queenie Got Her Blues
12. Sparkle On Sad Sister Mother Queen
13. No Exit

William Basinksi’s The Disintegration Loops is featured on our list of 10 Essential Brooklyn Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top