Helms Alee announce new album, Noctiluca

Avatar photo
Helms Alee new album 2019

Helms Alee have announced a new album. On April 26, the Seattle-based psych-sludge/post-hardcore band will release Noctiluca via Sargent House, which they recorded with producer/engineer Sam Bell (Minus the Bear, R.E.M., The Cars). That’s the album’s artwork above. The first single is “Interachnid,” which the group have debuted via a new video directed by drummer/vocalist Hozoji Matheson-Margullis. It’s a trippy, colorful, psychedelic visual to match their intense, sludgy yet melodic heavy sound. Check out the video below, along with the album’s tracklist.

Noctiluca follows the band’s 2016 album, Stillicide.

Helms Alee Noctiluca tracklist:

1. Interachnid
2. Beat Up
3. Play Dead
4. Be Rad Tomorrow
5. Lay Waste Child
6. Illegal Guardian
7. Spider Jar
8. Pleasure Torture
9. Pandemic
10. World Problems

Go back and read our 2014 interview with Helms Alee.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top