Kacey Musgraves announces new album and film, star-crossed

Avatar photo
Kacey Musgraves star-crossed review

Kacey Musgraves has announced the details of her fourth album. On September 10, the singer/songwriter will release star-crossed via Interscope. The album release coincides with a film, also titled star-crossed, that will air the day of the album’s release. It’s directed by Barda Zeinali and stars Musgraves, and you can check out a trailer below, along with the title track from the album.

We wanted it to feel cinematic and epic without compromising the heart and the emotion,” Zeinali says, “to feel fantastical and heightened and tell her story through the lens of art and fashion.” 

star-crossed follows 2018’s Golden Hour.

Kacey Musgraves star-crossed tracklist:

  1. star-crossed
  2. good wife
  3. cherry blossom
  4. simple times
  5. if this was a movie..
  6. justified
  7. angel
  8. breadwinner
  9. camera roll
  10. easier said
  11. hookup scene
  12. keep lookin’ up
  13. what doesn’t kill me
  14. there is a light
  15. gracias a la vida

Kacey Musgraves’ Golden Hour is featured on our list of the Best Albums of 2018.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top