Machinedrum announces new EP, Psyconia

Avatar photo
Machinedrum Psyconia review

Machinedrum has announced a new EP. On September 10, Travis Stewart will release Psyconia via Ninja Tune. The new six-track release features collaborations with the likes of Chrome Sparks and Jorge Elbrecht, and the first single Stewart has released from the project is titled “Only One,” and features Angelica Bess. Hear it below.

“We have a few fig trees growing on our property and they tend to withstand the harshest climates southern California throws at them, so I found that inspiring,” Stewart says in a press release. “There’s also an area near where I live known as Figueroa which is a Spanish translation of Figueira, aka the Portuguese name for a fig tree. I found these synchronicities intriguing and so I went with it for the theme of this EP. It’s especially relevant to this time in my life in which my daughter has become a symbol of creation and abundance in my life.”

Psyconia follows Machinedrum’s 2020 album, A View of U.

Machinedrum Psyconia tracklist:

1. Only One (feat. Angelica Bess)
2. Stone Age (feat. Deniro Farrar)
3. Inner Ear (feat. Chrome Sparks)
4. U Just R (feat. Jorge Elbrecht)
5. Figueroa
6. Stairzzzzzz

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top