Mono announce new album, OATH

Avatar photo

Mono have announced a new album. On June 14, the Japan-based post-rock group will release their twelfth record, OATH, via Temporary Residence/Pelagic. The album was recorded and mixed with longtime collaborator Steve Albini, and today they’ve shared a teaser for the album, which you can check out below.

The group’s Takaakira ‘Taka’ Goto said in a statement: “We live with a vow that hasn’t changed since we were children. Hear the wind sing. We are part of the universe. We already know what we should do and what the most important thing in life is.”

OATH follows 2021’s Pilgrimage of the Soul. Their 2006 album You Are There is featured on our list of 20 Essential Albums Recorded by Steve Albini.

Mono new album OATH

Mono OATH tracklist:

1. Us, Then
2. Oath
3. Then, Us
4. Run On
5. Reflection
6. Hear The Wind Sing
7. Hourglass
8. Moonlight Drawing
9. Holy Winter
10. We All Shine On
11. Time Goes By

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top