Nilüfer Yanya announces new album PAINLESS

Avatar photo
Nilufer Yanya 2022

Nilüfer Yanya has announced a new album. On March 4, the London artist will release her second album, PAINLESS, via ATO Records. The first single is titled “Stabilise.” Check out the video below, directed by her sister and creative collaborator, Molly Daniel.

“I was really thinking about your surroundings and how much they influence or change your perception of things. A lot of the city is just grey and concrete, there’s no escape,” Yanya says in a press release. “The video plays on the central theme in the song of no one coming to save you ever. It’s set in depths of reality in every day life where we are the only one’s truly capable of salvaging or losing ourselves. Nothing is out there -both a depressing and reassuring statement (depending on how you look at it). Sometimes you have to dress up as a spy or a rock star and just hope for the best.”

nilufer yanya new album painless

Nilüfer Yanya PAINLESS tracklist:

1. the dealer 
2. L/R 
3. shameless 
4. stabilise 
5. chase me 
6. midnight sun 
7. trouble 
8. try 
9. company 
10. belong with you 
11. the mystic 
12. anotherlife

Nilüfer Yanya’s “Heavyweight Champion of the Year” was one of our favorite songs of 2019.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top