PJ Harvey announces B-Sides, Demos & Rarities box set

Avatar photo
PJ Harvey b-sides demos rarities

PJ Harvey has announced a new compilation of rarities. On November 4, she’ll release a 6xLP box set of rare tracks, titled B-Sides, Demos & Rarities, which features songs from throughout her catalog, including unreleased demos, b-sides, compilation tracks, outtakes and other hard-to-find songs. She’s shared an EP’s worth of songs from the collection, including demo versions of “Dry” and “Missed,” the studio versions of which appear on 1993’s Rid of Me, as well as “Somebody’s Down, Somebody’s Name,” which has been made available digitally for the first time. Hear them all below. 

Polly Jean Harvey said in a statement, “To have this collection of songs released to the world means a great deal to me. For every album song I have written there have been accompanying brother/sister songs that for many reasons don’t quite have their place in the world at that time, but do find their way eventually, and are no less important for being later. In fact some of these lesser known works are closer to my heart.

Now having all these works collected and released together in their own right feels at last to give them the place in the world they deserve. I hope you enjoy listening to them as much as I do.”

PJ Harvey B-Sides, Demos & Rarities tracklist:

  1. Dry – Demo (previously unreleased demo)
  2. Man-Size – Demo (previously unreleased demo)
  3. Missed – Demo (previously unreleased demo)
  4. Highway 61 Revisited – Demo (previously unreleased demo)
  5. Me Jane – Demo (previously unreleased demo)
  6. Daddy
  7. Lying In The Sun
  8. Somebody’s Down, Somebody’s Name
  9. Darling Be There
  10. Maniac
  11. One Time Too Many
  12. Harder
  13. Naked Cousin
  14. Losing Ground
  15. Who Will Love Me Now
  16. Why D’ya Go To Cleveland (previously unreleased)
  17. Instrumental #1
  18. The Northwood
  19. The Bay
  20. Sweeter Than Anything
  21. Instrumental #3
  22. The Faster I Breathe The Further I Go (4 Track Version)
  23. Nina in Ecstasy 2
  24. Rebecca
  25. Instrumental #2
  26. This Wicked Tongue
  27. Memphis
  28. 30
  29. 66 Promises
  30. As Close As This
  31. My Own Private Revolution
  32. Kick It To The Ground (4 Track)
  33. The Falling
  34. The Phone Song
  35. Bows & Arrows
  36. Angel
  37. Stone
  38. 97°
  39. Dance
  40. Cat On The Wall – Demo (previously unreleased demo)
  41. You Come Through – Demo (previously unreleased demo)
  42. Uh Huh Her – Demo (previously unreleased demo)
  43. Evol – Demo (previously unreleased demo)
  44. Wait
  45. Heaven
  46. Liverpool Tide
  47. The Big Guns Called Me Back Again
  48. The Nightingale
  49. Shaker Aamer
  50. Guilty – Demo (previously unreleased demo)
  51. I’ll Be Waiting – Demo (previously unreleased demo)
  52. Homo Sappy Blues – Demo (previously unreleased)
  53. The Age Of The Dollar – Demo (previously unreleased)
  54. The Camp
  55. An Acre Of Land
  56. The Crowded Cell
  57. The Sandman – Demo
  58. The Moth – Demo
  59. Red Right Hand

PJ Harvey’s Rid of Me is featured on our list of 20 Essential Albums Recorded by Steve Albini.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top