Porridge Radio announce new album, Waterslide, Diving Board, Ladder to the Sky

Avatar photo
Porridge Radio

Porridge Radio have announced a new album. On May 20, the UK group will release their third album, Waterslide, Diving Board, Ladder to the Sky, via Secretly Canadian. The first single is titled “Back to the Radio.” Hear it below, and check out the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Vocalist Dana Margolin says of the new single in a press release, “Back To The Radio’ feels like a huge introductory hello or a big ceremonial goodbye. I wrote it at the end of 2019 when we were gearing up for the release of Every Bad and I felt like a lot of things were coming that I wasn’t sure I knew how to handle. The song grew out of a feeling of intense loneliness and being unprepared for what everybody was promising me was about to happen – and a strong desire to escape without knowing what I wanted to escape to. To me there’s a huge feeling of catharsis in this song, of letting go and letting it sweep you away.”

Porridge Radio new album Waterslide diving board

Porridge Radio Waterslide, Diving Board, Ladder to the Sky tracklist:

1. Back To The Radio
2. Trying
3. Birthday Party
4. End Of Last Year
5. Rotten
6. U Can Be Happy If U Want To
7. Flowers
8. Jealousy
9. I Hope She’s OK 2
10. Splintered
11. The Rip
12. Waterslide, Diving Board, Ladder To The Sky

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top