Premiere: Mike Spine soars on the waltzing “Crumble”

Avatar photo
Mike Spine premiere

On June 1, Mike Spine will release Forage & Glean Volumes I & II via Global Seepej Records. It’s the Seattle singer/songwriter’s 10th album, and as indicated by the title, it’s a double-album, featuring 32 tracks. Today, Treble is premiering a new track from the album, titled “Crumble,” and it’s a gorgeously arranged folk-rock waltz, balancing dreamy strums of acoustic guitar with soaring vocal harmonies. It reaches a powerful chorus that’s likely to get stuck in your head after the first spin, but that’s just fine. It’s a pretty stellar tune. Listen to the Mike Spine “Crumble” stream below, and take a look at the tracklist for his upcoming double album.

Mike Spine Forage & Glean Volumes I & II tracklist:

Volume I:
1. Delirious
2. Meteorite
3. Sand In Your Teeth
4. The French Girl
5. Crumble
6. Sinaloa
7. La Frontera
8. Primrose Hill
9. Nora
10. Mouth of Hell
11. Razors
12. The Beautiful Sunset
13. Cutter
14. Black Diamond
15. The Accordion
16. Spanish Anarchy

Volume II:
1. Kiss and Remember
2. Second Hand
3. Transylvania
4. Power Broker
5. Iron Lake
6. Another Day
7. Meteorite (Rock Version)
8. Lick and Squeal
9. Miklukho-Maklay
10. La Frontera (Rock Version)
11. Mott Haven
12. First Day of Spring
13. Mouth of Hell (Rock Version)
14. The Ointment
15. Joys of Oil
16. Battle in Seattle

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top