Tristan Allen shares haunting “Act IV: Death and the Dawn” from upcoming album

Avatar photo
Tristan Allen

On October 20, Tristan Allen will release new album Tin Iso and the Dawn, via RVNG Intl. It’s described in a press release as “an epiphanic, four-part journey composed and constructed by the New York based artist through music and shadow puppetry,” and today Allen has shared a new piece from the album, “Act IV: Death and the Dawn.” It’s a haunting and spacious piece of music, with a video clip directed by Travis Hood and Ross Mayfield that showcases some of that shadow puppetry from their dad’s Bread and Puppet Theater. Check it out below.

Read our Label of the Month feature on RVNG Intl.

Tristan Allen Tin Iso and the Dawn tracklist:

1. Opening
2. Act I: Stars and Moon 
3. Act II: Sea and Sky
4. Act III: Land and Growth
5. Act IV: Death and the Dawn
6. Closing

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top