The War on Drugs announce live album, Live Drugs

Avatar photo
War on Drugs live album Live Drugs

The War on Drugs have announced a live album. On November 20, the band will release Live Drugs via frontman Adam Granduciel’s label Super High Quality Records. The recordings are taken from different live performances and feature tracks from throughout their catalog. Hear a live version of “Pain” below.

As a band leader, I always want to know where a song can go,” Granduciel says in a press release. “Even though we’ve recorded it, mastered it, put it out, and been touring on it, it doesn’t mean that we just have to do it the same way forever.”

Live Drugs follows 2017’s A Deeper Understanding.

The War on Drugs Live Drugs tracklist:

1. An Ocean Between The Waves (Live)
2. Pain (Live)
3. Strangest Thing (Live)
4. Red Eyes (Live)
5. Thinking Of A Place (Live)
6. Buenos Aires Beach (Live)
7. Accidentally Like a Martyr (Live)
8. Eyes to the Wind (Live)
9. Under the Pressure (Live)
10. In Reverse (Live)

The War on Drugs’ “Under the Pressure” is featured on our list of 25 Great Rock Songs With Saxophone from the Past Decade.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top