Spoon announce Gimme Fiction deluxe reissue

Avatar photo

This year is the 10th anniversary of Spoon‘s 2005 album Gimme Fiction, and to celebrate the occasion, Merge Records is releasing the album in a deluxe edition on CD, vinyl and digital formats, which you can see above in its unboxed glory. The reissue is due out on Dec. 11, but for now you can listen to the home demo of “Was It You?” below, and take a gander at the tracklist.

Spoon Gimme Fiction reissue:

1. The Beast and Dragon, Adored
2. The Two Sides Of Monsieur Valentine
3. Turn My Camera On
4. My Mathematical Mind
5. The Delicate Place
6. Sister Jack
7. I Summon You
8. The Infinite Pet
9. Was It You
10. They Never Got You
11. Merchants of Soul

1. I Summon You (First Demo)
2. Was It You?
3. I’ve Been Good Too Long
4. Sister Jack (Piano Demo)
5. The Beast And Dragon, Adored
6. My Mathematical Mind
7. They Never Got You
8. The Two Sides Of Monsieur Valentine
9. Delicate Place
10. The Infinite Pet
11. Merchants Of Soul
12. Dear Mr. Landlord

1. The Beast And Dragon, Adored (Rehearsal)
2. Sister Jack (Up Demo)
3. I Turn My Camera On (First Demo)
4. My Mathematical Mind (First Rehearsal)
5. The Delicate Place (Vanderslice + Solter Version)
6. I Wanna Go (Demo)
7. Tear Me Down (Demo)
8. I Summon You (Electric Demo)
9. My Mathematical Mind (Vanderslice + Solter Version)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top