Premiere: Crack Pipes’ remastered “Rewind My Mind” is an emotional slice of garage soul

Avatar photo

On Friday, September 29, Sonic Surgery will reissue Beauty School, the 2005 album by Austin, Texas garage soul band Crack Pipes. The album was originally released on Emperor Jones, and has been fully remastered by its original engineer, Jerry Tubb. The reissue also has new cover art, which you can see below. Today, Treble is premiering the remastered version of “Rewind My Mind,” which you can listen to below. It’s a jangly, soulful and catchy song with a heavy dose of grit and tender emotion, reminiscent of the likes of The Oblivians or The Dirtbombs. It feels contemporary yet vintage all at once.

Listen to the Crack Pipes “Rewind My Mind” stream below.

Crack Pipes Rewind My Mind Premiere

Crack Pipes Beauty School tracklist:

1. Beauty School
2. Sexy Pepsy
3. Reflections in a Bad Light
4. Needy Greedy
5. Rewind My Mind
6. Let My Heart (Rest in Peace)
7. Q&A
8. Make Out Party
9. Guerilla Haircuts
10. East Side Injections
11. I Was So Worried About You
12. Greensboro
13. Beauty School (Reprise)

Pre-order the Crack Pipes Beauty School reissue here.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top