Hear “Molotov,” the tense new song from Cincinnati post-punk group Corker

Avatar photo
Corker band

On September 1, Cincinnati’s Corker will release their second album Falser Truths via Feel It Records. After sharing the previous two singles from the album, “Edge of Teeth” and “Lice,” today Corker have released a new song “Molotov,” a harsh and distorted basher that leans further toward the punk edge of post-punk. It’s a jagged and tense track, but one that gradually evolves into a taut groove reminiscent of The Sound at their early ’80s best or the more melodic and layered moments by Aussie post-punks Total Control. Caustic and sinister, “Molotov” reveals that Corker have more than a few tricks up their sleeves. Hear the new song by Corker below.

Corker Falser Truths tracklist:

1. The Cold Air
2. Anomie 3. Edge Of Teeth
4. Lice
5. Seeking, Marching
6. Molotov
7. A Fitting Compensation
8. H.E.
9. Sour Candy

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top