Richmond’s Hard Copy share taut new post-punk single “Airlines”

Avatar photo
Hard Copy

On October 20, Richmond, Virginia post-punk group Hard Copy release their new album 12 Shots of Nature via Feel It Records. Today, the group has shared the second single from the album, “Airlines,” which pairs a taut rhythmic sensibility with dreamy layers of synthesizers and a sing-speak delivery. It’s a fun and progressively mesmerizing standout that intertwines elements of The Fall and Fear of Music-era Talking Heads along with contemporaries such as Omni and Sweeping Promises. It’s fantastic, and you can hear the new song below.

Hard Copy 12 Shots of Nature tracklist:

1. Chew
2. Caravaggio
3. 100,000 Negatives on Glass Plates
4. Stray Dog
5. Slapstick
6. Torpedo
7. Monk
8. Airlines
9. Paradise
10. Wheel Route
11. Champagne Beak
12. Pile of Rocks

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top