Hear L.A. shoegazers Blackout Transmission’s new single “Portals”

Avatar photo
Blackout Transmission Portals

On February 21, L.A. post-punk/shoegaze group Blackout Transmission release their debut album Sparse Illumination via Etxe Records. And today, the band has shared a new single, titled “Portals.” The track opens with a dusty tremolo guitar sound, like a grungier Duane Eddy, with vocalist Christopher Goett showcasing a voice that’s uncannily similar to Echo & the Bunnymen’s Ian McCulloch. It’s a fuzzy, hard-driving rock ‘n’ roll track at heart, but it’s wrapped up in a dense, swirling array of effects, offering an otherworldly, cosmic, psychedelic illusion without ever taking its feet off the ground. Listen to the Blackout Transmission “Portals” stream below.

Blackout Transmission Sparse Illumination tracklist:

1. Once There
2. Since She Guided You Away
3. Tactile Responses
4. Heavy Circles
5. Verdant Return
6. Pacifica
7. Portals
8. Sleepwalking Again

Pre-order Blackout Transmission’s Sparse Illumination here.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top