Beyoncé to release four-disc, deluxe box set

Avatar photo
Beyonce - Beyonce

One of the most exciting things to happen in music in 2013 (just a little too late to be counted for year-end stuff, so jackpot for 2014!) was the surprise, unannounced release of Beyoncé‘s epic, self-titled album. And for the last couple days or so, there’s been some buzz around music spheres about the possibility of Beyoncé pulling another Beyoncé, and following up her stellar 2013 album with another new full-length.

That turned out to be only partially true. It remains to be seen when and how Beyoncé will release her next new album, but in the meantime, she’s announced a deluxe box set version of that self-titled album — a four-disc release titled Beyoncé Platinum Edition Box Set. Just rolls off the tongue, doesn’t it? It’s being released on Nov. 24 with two CDs and two DVDs, and one of those CDs is called More, and will feature tracks not originally featured on the original album. There are two new tracks — “7/11” and “Ring Off” — plus remixes featuring Nicki Minaj, Jay Z, Kanye West and Pharrell Williams. The box set also features a live DVD of footage from the Mrs. Carter Show World Tour, and a calendar — so every day can be Beyoncé Day! Check out the tracklist for More below.

Beyoncé More:

1 7/11
2 Flawless Remix (ft. Nicki Minaj)
3 Drunk In Love Remix (ft. Jay-Z and Kanye West)
4 Ring Off
5 Blow Remix (ft. Pharrell Williams)
6 Standing on the Sun Remix (ft. Mr. Vegas)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top