Parquet Courts announce Live at Third Man Records

Avatar photo
Parquet Courts live album

Parquet Courts released not one but two records in 2014, first the excellent Sunbathing Animal and then its follow-up, Content Nausea, released under the name Parkay Quarts. And the Brooklyn indie rock group has even more music on the way. On March 3, the band will release Live at Third Man Records, recorded at Jack White’s label and studio in Nashville. It’s the latest in the Live at Third Man series, which has also featured The Raconteurs, JEFF the Brotherhood, Jenny and Johnny, Ted Leo, Drive-By Truckers and Conan O’Brien.

Take a look at the Parquet Courts live album tracklist below, along with two clips of recordings from the album. They sound pretty raw and rockin’.

Parquet Courts Live at Third Man Records tracklist:

1. Duckin & Dodgin
2. Bodies
3. Black & White
4. Vienna II
5. Always Back In Town
6. Dear Ramona
7. Descend
8. Instant Disassembly
9. Raw Milk
10. Into the Garden
11. Sunbathing Animal

Parquet Courts’ Sunbathing Animal is one of our Top 50 Albums of 2014.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top