Stream the new Godspeed You! Black Emperor Album

Canadian post-rock collective Godspeed You! Black Emperor is releasing a new, four song LP — Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress — next Tuesday, March 31st via Constellation Records, and it looks to be quite a doozy. The Montreal group have a high bar to beat after the excellent ALLELUJAH! DON’T BEND! ASCEND! claimed the 2013 Polaris Prize. Does this new set hold up to the band’s massive catalog? Luckily, you can decide for yourself; the entire record is streaming this week via The Guardian.

Godspeed You! Black Emperor Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress tracklist:

1 Peasantry or ‘Light! Inside of Light!’
2 Lambs’ Breath
3 Asunder, Sweet
4 Piss Crowns Are Trebled

Godspeed You! Black Emperor tour:

4/7 Hamburg, Germany – Markthalle
4/8 Essen, Germany – Weststadthalle
4/9 Munich, Germany – Freiheiz
4/10 Milan, Italy – Live Club
4/11 Bologna, Italy – Estragon
4/12 Lausanne, Switzerland – Les Docks
4/15 Lyon, France – Le Transbordeur
4/16 Lille, France – L’Aeronef
4/17 Manchester, England – Albert Hall
4/18 Dublin, Ireland – Vicar Street
4/19 Glasgow, Scotland – O2 ABC Glasgow
4/20 London, England – O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
4/22 Paris, France – Le Bataclan
4/24 Dijon, France – La Vapeur
4/25 Winterthur, Switzerland – Salzhaus
4/26 Krems, Austria – Donaufestival
4/28 Strasbourg, France – La Laiterie
4/29 Brussels, Belgium – Cirque Royal
4/30 Amsterdam, Netherlands – Paradiso
5/1 The Hague, Netherlands – Rewire Festival
7/4 Reykjavík, Iceland – ATP Iceland

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top