Flaming Lips, Sharon Van Etten featured on Donovan tribute album

Avatar photo
Donovan tribute album

On Oct. 16, Rock the Cause is releasing a Donovan tribute album, featuring 15 covers of the psychedelic singer/songwriter’s songs. It’s titled Gazing With Tranquility, and it features The Flaming Lips, Sharon Van Etten, The Walkmen’s Hamilton Leithauser, Astronautalis, Brett Dennen, Lissie and many others. There are also two versions of “Atlantis,” which bookend the album.

Proceeds from the album will be donated to Huntington’s Hope, which gives financial support to children diagnosed with Huntington’s disease. Take a look at the tracklist below.

Gazing with Tranquility: A Tribute to Donovan tracklist:

1 Mixd Up Kidz – “Atlantis”
2 Apollo Cobra – “Barabajagal (Love is Hot)”
3 Maudlin – “Epistle to Dippy”
4 Colony House – “Sunshine Superman”
5 Hamilton Leithauser – “To Susan On the West Coast…”
6 Jillian Rae – “Superlungs My Supergirl”
7 Ivan & Alyosha – “Catch the Wind”
8 Sharon Van Etten – “Teen Angel”
9 Brett Dennen – “Colours”
10 Lissie – “Happiness Runs”
11 Little Man – “There is a Mountain”
12 Astronautalis – “Season of the Witch”
13 Savannah Smith – “Lalena”
14 Verskotzi- “Mellow Yellow”
15 The Flaming Lips – “Atlantis”

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top