Egyptian Lover anthology, 1983-1988, due in April via Stones Throw

Avatar photo
Egyptian Lover

Pioneering electro-hip-hop artist The Egyptian Lover is releasing a retrospective compilation of his 1980s material. On April 15, Stones Throw will release Egyptian Lover 1983-1988. It contains 22 classic Egyptian Lover tracks, including his hits “Egypt, Egypt,” “I Cry” and “Freak-a-Holic.” It’ll be available in vinyl, CD and digital formats, and also features a 20-page book of archival photos, liner notes and a track history. Check out a tracklist for the new Egyptian Lover anthology below, along with a live video of “Egypt, Egypt.”

Egyptian Lover anthology

Egyptian Lover 1983-1988 tracklist:

1. Egyptian Lover Theme
2. Spray It Super AJ
3. Dial-A-Freak
4. Yes, Yes, Yes
5. Egypt, Egypt
6. What Is A DJ If He Can’t Scratch
7. And My Beat Goes Boom
8. Girls
9. I Cry (Night After Night)
10. Ultimate Scratch
11. My House (On the Nile)
12. Electric Encounter
13. Computer Love
14. Voices
15. Computer Power
16. Dance (Dub Mix)
17. You’re So Fine
18. Kinky Nation
19. Freak-A-Holic
20. The Alezby Inn
21. Sexy Style
22. I Need A Freak

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top