Flake Music (pre-Shins) reissuing their only album

Avatar photo

When You Land Here, It’s Time to Return due Nov. 25.

Fans of The Shins will recognize Flake Music as the band that James Mercer and one-time Shins members Jesse Sandoval, Martin Crandall and Neal Langford got their start in. Their only album, 1997’s When You Land Here, It’s Time to Return, was reissued once before in 2002 but is getting the full treatment this time around: It’s been remixed by Kennie Takahashi and remastered by J.J. Golden. The newly polished record can be yours on November 25; for the time being, you can keep yourself busy with the playlist (below) and the remastered version of “Spanway Hits.”

When You Land Here, It’s Time to Return:

1. Spanway Hits
2. Blast Valve
3. Roziere
4. Structo
5. Candy Dish of Diamonds
6. Deluca
7. Mieke
8. On the Playground In The Wind
9. The Shins
10. Faded Polaroids
11. Vantage

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top