Anna McClellan announces new album, I Saw First Light

Avatar photo

Singer/songwriter Anna McClellan has announced a new album. On November 20 she’ll release I Saw First Light via Father/Daughter. It’s the Omaha native’s third album, and she’s released two singles from the album, “Pace of the Universe” and “Desperate,” which you can check out below.

McClellan says of “Desperate” in a press release, “‘Desperate’ tracks the thoughts of someone (me) desperate to be fully seen and understood. It harkens back to my teen years when male validation seemed the only way to be seen and I would sit in my room at my parent’s house all night feeling phantom vibrations, my heart leaping as I looked at the phone to see my crush still hadn’t texted. There’s also an underlying question of whether or not it’s possible for me to be fully seen by another and the fear that maybe genuine connection will elude me forever.”

Anna McClellan I Saw First Light tracklist:

1. Con S Sewer
2. Raisin
3. Desperate
4. Feel You
5. To Prove
6. Pace of the Universe
7. Celery
8. Gone
9. Trying too Hard
10. Veronica
11. No Wind

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top