Beck announces new album, Morning Phase

Avatar photo

Beck has been involved in lots of peculiar projects over the years, such as his Song Reader release, which was a collection of songs in the form of sheet music. Prior to that, he launched his Record Club, which involved recording a new album of covers once a month, the installments of which included Leonard Cohen, The Velvet Underground and INXS. But in 2014, Beck will release Morning Phase, his first full-length album since 2008’s Modern Guilt. A press release describes it as a companion piece to 2008’s Sea Change, and features many of the same musicians who performed on the album, including Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Joey Waronker, Smokey Hormel, Roger Joseph Manning Jr. and Jason Falkner.

Morning Phase will be Beck’s first release for Capitol Records, and is set for release in Feb. 2014. Tracklist and album art have not yet been finalized.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top