Hear Byrne Bridges’ brief but soaring new single, “Goodbye Song”

Avatar photo

On Friday, Indiana singer/songwriter Byrne Bridges (Ghastly, Indiana) releases their debut solo album 2 EARNEST 2 ENJOY. It’s an album that takes influence from ’90s singer/songwriter records, while featuring “sincere stories about addiction, youth, and queer identity,” according to a statement from the artist. Today, Byrne Bridges has released a new track from the album, titled “Goodbye Song,” which is a brief but climactic indie rock ballad that achieves a slow build up into a soaring end. It’s rooted in indie and emo sounds of the ’90s, perhaps, but it also fits in with contemporary singer/songwriters such as Snail Mail or Jay Som. Hear the track below and take a look at the album’s tracklist.

Byrne Bridges 2 EARNEST 2 ENJOY tracklist:

1. belle
2. withdrawals
3. chair song
4. 2nite
5. 1s
6. 19
7. new day
8. goodbye song
9. bombshell

Full Disclosure: Byrne Bridges has contributed to Treble.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top