Carpark Records releases covers compilation featuring Cloud Nothings, Sad13, Dan Deacon

Avatar photo
No Cover Carpark Records compilation

Carpark Records is turning 21, and to celebrate the anniversary, the indie label has released a new compilation titled No Cover, in which Carpark bands cover other Carpark bands. Dan Deacon covers Ed Schrader’s Music Beat, Dent May covers Beach House, Cloud Nothings cover Speedy Ortiz, plus Speedy Ortiz’s Sad 13 (Sadie Dupuis) covers Cloud Nothings, and more. A 2xLP vinyl edition will be released in March. Take a look at the tracklist below and hear the compilation in its entirety.

No Cover tracklist:

1. Melkbelly – The Crystal Cat (Dan Deacon cover)
2. Skylar Spence & Fat Tony – Ordinary Pleasure (Toro y Moi cover)
3. The Mattson 2 – Forever, Until (Dog Bite cover)
4. Sad13 – Psychic Trauma (Cloud Nothings cover)
5. Emily Reo – Gila (Beach House cover)
6. Ed Schrader’s Music Beat – Berlin Nites (Dinky cover)
7. Rituals of Mine – Girl Like You (Toro y Moi cover)
8. Madeline Kenney – Pearly (Palm cover)
9. Erin Anne – Strawberry (Emily Reo cover)
10. GRMLN – Hey Cool Kid (Cloud Nothings cover)
11. Cloud Nothings – Villain (Speedy Ortiz cover)
12. Popstrangers – Just Imagine (Sonic Boom cover)
13. Dan Deacon – Humbucker Blues (Ed Schrader’s Music Beat cover)
14. The Beths – Less Than Thou (Marumari Mix)
15. TEEN – Cut Me Off (Madeline Kenney cover)
16. Montag – Rio (Adventure cover)
17. Johanna Warren – Happy Unhappy (The Beths cover)
18. Dent May – Saltwater (Beach House cover)
19. Introverted Dancefloor – Now Is The Time of Emotion (Prince Rama cover)
20. The Beths – Starsign (Over The Atlantic cover)
21. Astronauts, Etc. – Riddles (Ed Schrader’s Music Beat cover)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top