Come announce Don’t Ask Don’t Tell deluxe reissue

Avatar photo
come don't ask don't tell reissue

Come‘s 1994 album Don’t Ask Don’t Tell is getting a deluxe reissue. On October 22, Fire Records will release Don’t Ask Don’t Tell (Expanded Edition), featuring a bonus LP of rare and unreleased tracks, titled Wrong Sides, including covers of songs by X and Swell Maps. Today, the group has shared one of those rare tracks, “Car,” which you can hear below.

The reissue is part of a series of releases from Come’s back catalog that Fire has planned, including a Peel Sessions collection in 2022. The band also intends to perform a pair of live shows at Union Pool in New York City on November 5 and 6. Find tickets for those shows here.

Come Don’t Ask Don’t Tell (Expanded Edition) tracklist:

Original LP:

A1. Finish Line
A2. Mercury Falls
A3. Yr Reign
A4. Poison
A5. Let’s Get Lost
B1. String
B2. German Song
B3. In/Out
B4. Wrong Side
B5. Arrive

Wrong Sides:

A1. Car
A2. Last Mistake
A3. Submerge
A4. Loin Of The Surf (Swell Maps cover)
B1. German Song (demo)
B2. Adult Books (X cover)
B3. Who Jumped In My Grave
B4. Angelhead
B5. Cimarron

Come’s Eleven: Eleven is featured on our list of 10 Essential Boston Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top