D.C. hardcore icons Scream announce first new album in three decades

Avatar photo

Washington, D.C. hardcore legends Scream are returning with their first new album in three decades. On November 10, the band will release DC Special via Dischord. It features 12 new songs, recorded by Don Zientara just before his Inner Ear Studios was evicted from its previous location. The album features contributions from guests Mark Cisneros, Joe Lally, Derrick Decker, Bob Berberich, Clint Walsh, Dave Grohl, Onam Emmett, John Goetchius, Jerry Busher, Amy Pickering, Ian MacKaye, Amanda MacKaye, Brian Baker, Randy Austin, Martha Hull, Michael Reidy, Nate Bergman, Bobby Madden. Today they’ve released “DC Special Sha La La.” Hear it below.

The band’s also touring with Soulside. Check out those dates below.

Scream new album DC Special

Scream DC Special tracklist:

DC Special Sha La La
Bored to Life
Somebody Love
Hel Nah
Tum Tum
Dead Cities
Last of the Soft
Vanishing Commissars
The Flam
Call it a Night
Faces *
Politics is Entertainment *
Black and White *
Lifeline Redux *
Smile and Bleed *
I Saw Ya (Wanna Be Life Captain) *

* Digital-only Bonus Track

Scream tour dates:

9.24.23 – Washington, DC @ MLK Library #
10.27.23 – Los Angeles, CA @ Zebulon %
10.29.23 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill %
10.31.23 – Portland, OR @ MIssissippi Studios %
11.1.23 – Portland, OR @ The Vera Project %
12.7.23 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat %
12.8.23 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Meadows %
12.9.23 – Medford (Boston), MA @ Deep Cuts %
12.10.23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brendas %

# w/ Trouble Funk
% w/ Soul Side

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top