Franz Ferdinand announce new album, Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action

Avatar photo
Franz Ferdinand - Right Thoughts

Four years after the release of their third album, Tonight, Franz Ferdinand is returning in 2013 with their brand new fourth album, Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action. The album will be released Aug. 27 via Domino Records in the U.S., and a day earlier in the UK.

The album will also be available in a Passport Edition, which will be packaged in a hand-numbered sleeve, and will feature a bonus 7-inch with two non-album tracks, a live recording called Right Notes, Right Words, Wrong Order, four postcards (one from each individual member of the band), a bonus 12-inch, and other goodies.

Check out the tracklist and album trailer below, and the album cover above.


1 Right Action
2 Evil Eye
3 Love Illumination
4 Stand on the Horizon
5 Fresh Strawberries
6 Bullet
7 Treason! Animals.
8 The Universe Expanded
9 Brief Encounters
10 Goodbye Lovers & Friends

Scroll To Top