Hear The Shining Tongues’ dark, psychedelic “Buildings”

Avatar photo
The Shining Tongues

On October 15, The Shining Tongues will release their debut album, Milk of God. Today, they’ve shared a new track from the album, “Buildings,” which balances a psychedelic folk aesthetic with a shade of post-punk darkness, balancing the rich otherworldliness of Spiritualized with the haunting melodies of Ocean Rain-era Echo and the Bunnymen.

The project was launched by The Infinite Three’s Daniel Knowler and Sam Mclaughlin, following that band’s break-up after the death of their drummer, Paul Middleton. Yet while the two musicians didn’t want to carry on that band without their longtime musical partner, they were still writing music and creating something new, and thus The Shining Tongues was born.

Knowler says in a press release, “Milk Of God is the culmination of the first phase of The Shining Tongues’ work and after a decade of The Infinite three coming to an end, this album feels like a rebirth of sorts.”

Listen to “Buildings” below.

The Shining Tongues Milk of God tracklist:

1. The Idiot Skin
2. Buildings
3. It Is Fear
4. Eating Bread
5. Rice
6. Natural Slab
7. Annihilation
8. Swallow Heaven
9. Humming/Dissolving
10. The Undefiled Absorption of Supreme Bliss
11. Make Us Eat

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top