Immaterial Possession enter a psychedelic silent film in their “Midnight Wander” video

Avatar photo
Immaterial Possession Midnight Wander video

Athens, Georgia psychedelic rock group Immaterial Possession release their self-titled new album on July 24 via Cloud Recordings, the label run by Olivia Tremor Control’s John Fernandes. And today we’re sharing a new video from the album, for the title track. The clip has the feel of an early silent film, with the band delivering a surrealist take on the performance clip—e.g. playing a bundle of sticks like a guitar, plucking strings attached to a bandmate. And the song itself has some eerie post-punk and psych elements, nodding to bands like The Fall and Can. It’s a playfully sinister sound with a fun visual to match. Watch it below.

Immaterial Possession Midnight Wander tracklist:

1. Midnight Wander
2. See Through Stares
3. Tropical Still Life
4. In the Loom
5. Phase One
6. Bosphorus Brine
7. Circle of Bells
8. Rising Moons
9. Accidental Summoning
10. Phase Two
11. Nightcap

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top