Julianna Barwick shares details of new album Nepenthe

Avatar photo
Julianna Barwick - Nepenthe

Last month, experimental vocalist Julianna Barwick announced she had signed with Dead Oceans, and was planning on releasing a new album this year. Nepenthe, her follow-up to 2011’s The Magic Place, will be out Aug. 20, and the image you see above it its cover art.

Barwick has also released a new album trailer, on which you can hear new song. Listen/watch below, and take a look at the album’s tracklist.


1. Offing
2. The Harbinger
3. One Half
4. Look Into Your Own Mind
5. Pyrrhic
6. Labyrinthine
7. Forever
8. Adventurer of the Family
9. Crystal Lake
10. Waving To You

Scroll To Top