Julie Doiron announces new album, I Thought of You

Avatar photo
Julie Doiron I Thought of You review

Julie Doiron has announced her first solo album in nine years. On November 26, Doiron—a former member of Eric’s Trip and sometimes collaborator with Mount Eerie—will release I Thought of You via You’ve Changed. The album features Daniel Romano on guitar, Ian Romano on bass, and Dany Placard on bass, and the first single is titled “You Gave Me The Key.”

Doiron says of the new track, “This is a song about a new beginning. It’s the first one we recorded in the studio for this new album. It makes me really happy and I can’t wait for you to hear it!” Hear it below.

Julie Doiron I Thought of You tracklist:

1. You Gave Me The Key
2. Thought Of You
3. Dreamed I Was
4. Just When I Thought
5. Et Mon Amour
6. Good Reason
7. Cancel The Party
8. How Can We
9. Darkness To Light
10. Ran
11. The Letters We Sent
12. They Wanted Me To Say
3. Back To The Water

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top