Nyxy Nyx share dreamy, melancholy new track “Just That Way”

Avatar photo
Nyxy Nyx Just that way

On Friday, Philadelphia’s Nyxy Nyx release a new split album with Bad History Month, Death Takes a Holiday, via Exploding in Sound. The band has already shared one track from the album, the hazy, anthemic psych-grunge track “No Worries.” Today, Nyxy Nyx has another new song to share from the album, titled “Just That Way.” It’s a dreamy and druggy gem of a song, dense and richly textured, but with a sense of weightlessness in its use of open space and shimmering guitar tones. But there’s a melancholy about it as well, written after the untimely passing of a friend.

Nyxy Nyx’s Brian Reichert says in a statement, “Mike and i were in the trenches of alcoholism and hardcore drug addiction for a long time & he just didn’t fuckin make it out. Don’t really know what else to say about this one. A dear dear friend. Brilliant, talented, sweet, hilarious, troubled friend.”

Hear Nyxy Nyx’s “Just That Way” below.

Nyxy Nyx/Bad History Month Death Takes a Holiday tracklist:

1. Nyxy Nyx – It’s In The Past
2. Nyxy Nyx – No Worries
3. Nyxy Nyx – Tell Me Lies That You Love Me
4. Nyxy Nyx – Blood
5. Nyxy Nyx – Just That Way
6. Bad History Month – Death Takes A Holiday
7. Bad History Month – Bad Blood
8. Bad History Month – The Flight From Hell
9. Bad History Month – Ritual Condo Immolation Celebration
10. Bad History Month – Deep Bright Future

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top