4AD announces reissue of Pale Saints’ debut The Comforts of Madness

Avatar photo
Pale Saints Comforts of Madness reissue

The Comforts of Madness, the 1990 debut album by Leeds shoegaze band Pale Saints, is being reissued via 4AD on January 17. It was the label’s first release of the ’90s, and will also be their first release of the ’20s, and it’ll be released in digital, limited edition vinyl and deluxe CD editions. The deluxe editions feature unreleased session outtakes as well as John Peel Session tracks. Take a look at the tracklist below and stream a studio demo version of “You Tear the World In Two.”

Pale Saints The Comforts of Madness deluxe reissue tracklist:

Disc One
A1. Way The World Is
A2. You Tear The World In Two
A3. Sea of Sound
A4. True Coming Dream
A5. Little Hammer

B1. Insubstantial
B2. A Deep Sleep For Steven
B3. Language of Flowers
B4. Fell From The Sun
B5. Sight Of You
B6. Time Thief

Disc Two
C1. Sight Of You (Original Woodhouse Studio Version) *
C2. Way The World Is (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo) *
C3. Language of Flowers (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo) *
C4. You Tear The World In Two (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo) *
C5. Fell From The Sun (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo) *
C6. A Deep Sleep For Steven (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo) *
C7. Time Thief (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo) *

D1. Sea of Sound (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo) *
D2. Insubstantial (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo) *
D3. Little Hammer (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo) *
D4. True Coming Dream (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo) *
D5. She Rides The Waves (John Peel Show Version) *
D6. You Tear The World In Two (John Peel Show Version) *
D7. Way The World Is (John Peel Show Version) *
D8. Time Thief (John Peel Show Version) *

* previously unreleased

Pale Saints’ “Sight of You” is featured on our list of 35 Essential 4AD tracks.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top