Pavement announce 7-inch box set, Cautionary Tales

Avatar photo
Pavement Cautionary Tales box set

Pavement have announced a 7-inch box set, Cautionary Tales: Jukebox Classiques, due out physically via Matador Records on July 12 and out digitally today. The collection compiles the group’s vinyl 7-inch releases from 1989 to 1999, and is a mail order exclusive. The pre-order window closes on April 22. Check out the tracklist below and stream the complete digital box set.

Read our 30th anniversary feature on Pavement’s Slanted and Enchanted.

Pavement Cautionary Tales tracklist:

1. Slay Tracks 1933-1969 (Self-released on Treble Kicker 1989 Tk001)

A1. You’re Killing Me

A2. Box Elder

A3. Maybe Maybe

B1. She Believes (edit)

B2. Price Yeah!

2. Demolition Plot J-7 (Released on Drag City June 1990 DC 2)

A1. Fork Lift

A2. Spizzle Trunk

A3. Recorder Grot

B1. Internal K-Dart

B2. Perfect Depth

B3. Recorder Grot (Rally)

3. Summer Babe (Released on Drag City 1991 DC 9)

A1. Summer Babe

B1. Mercy Snack

B2. Baptiss Blacktick

4. Trigger Cut (Released on Matador August 1992 OLE-042-7)

A1. Trigger Cut

B1. Sue Me Jack

B2. So Stark (You’re A Skyscraper)

5. Cut Your Hair (Released on Matador January 1994 OLE-082-7)

A1. Cut Your Hair

B1. Camera

B2. Stare

6. Gold Soundz (Released on Matador June 1994 OLE-101-7)

A1. Gold Soundz

A2. Kneeling Bus

B1. Strings Of Nashville

B2. Exit Theory

7. Range Life (Released on Big Cat January 1994 ABB 77S)

A1. Range Life

B1. Raft

B2. Coolin’ By Sound

8. Rattled By The Rush (Released on Matador March 1995 OLE-134-7)

A1. Rattled By La Rush

B1. False Skorpion

B2. Easily Fooled

9. Father To a Sister of Thought (Released on Matador June 1995 OLE-169-7)

A1. Father To A Sister of Thought

B1. Kriss Kraft

B2. Mussle Rock (Is A Horse In Transiton)

10. Pacific Trim (Released on Matador February 1996 OLE-188-7)

A1. Give It A Day

A2. Gangsters & Pranksters

B1. Saganaw

B2. I Love Perth

11. Stereo (Released by Domino January 1997 RUG 51)

A1. Stereo

B1. Birds In The Majic Industry*

* Full version, Original B-side was edited instrumental

12. Shady Lane (Released by Domino 1997 RUG 53)

A1. Shady Lane (Krossfader)

B1. Unseen Power Of The Picket Fence

13. Spit On A Stranger (Released by Matador 1999 OLE-384-7)

A1. Spit On A Stranger

B1. Harness Your Hopes (Live in Brixton)*

* New B side. Original B Side was “And Then” also featured on the European Carrot Rope 7”

14. Carrot Rope (Released by Domino May 1999 RUG 90)

A1. Carrot Rope

B1. And Then

15. Major Leagues (Released by Domino October 1999 RUG 96)

A1. Major Leagues

B1. Your Time To Change

B2. Stub Your Toe

C1. Major Leagues (Demo)

C2. Decouvert De Soleil

D1. The Killing Moon

D2. The Classical

16. Haunt You Down (Released by Matador February 1994 OLE-087-7)

A1. Haunt You Down

B1. Jam Kids

17. Black Out (Released by Matador November 2006 OLE-749-7)

A1.Black Out

B1. Extradition

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top