Savages, Bowie, Disclosure on Mercury Prize shortlist

Avatar photo
Mercury Prize

The Barclaycard Mercury Prize shortlist has just been announced. The award, which honors the best British music of the year, went to Alt-J last year, and this year’s batch of nominees includes an impressive batch of records, ranging from newcomers like Disclosure to vets like David Bowie. Previous winners have included Coldplay, The xx, Primal Scream, PJ Harvey, Portishead and Franz Ferdinand. Check out the shortlist of nominees below.

Arctic Monkeys – AM
David Bowie – The Next Day
Disclosure – Settle
Foals – Holy Fire
Jake Bugg – Jake Bugg
James Blake – Overgrown
Jon Hopkins – Immunity
Laura Marling – Once I Was an Eagle
Laura Mvula – Sing to the Moon
Rudimental – Home
Savages – Silence Yourself
Villagers – Awayland

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top