The National announce 10th anniversary reissue of High Violet

Avatar photo
The National High Violet 10th anniversary edition

This year, The National‘s celebrated 2010 album High Violet turns ten. And to mark the occasion, the band will be reissuing the album in a new deluxe edition. The High Violet: 10th Anniversary Expanded Edition reissue will be released via 4AD on June 19. It’s being released as a 3xLP set on white and purple (violet?) vinyl, and the third disc features bonus tracks such as “Wake Up Your Saints,” “You Were a Kindness,” the alternate version of “Terrible Love” and live versions of a handful of album tracks. Take a look at the complete tracklist below.

The National High Violet: 10th Anniversary Expanded Edition tracklist:

Terrible Love
Anyone’s Ghost
Little Faith
Afraid Of Everyone
Bloodbuzz Ohio
Conversation 16
Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks
Terrible Love (Alternate Version)
Wake Up Your Saints
You Were A Kindness
Walk Off
Bloodbuzz Ohio (Live On The Current)
Anyone’s Ghost (Live at Brooklyn Academy Of Music)
England (Live at Brooklyn Academy Of Music)

The National’s High Violet is featured on our list of the Top 150 Albums of the 2010s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top